24/8 Book Club


Follow up to post about J. Evanovich’s Hard Eight
August 15, 2007, 6:09 pm
Filed under: Book Notes

I stated in my previous post on August 4th that I was having a hard time getting into the eighth Stephanie Plum book.  I am happy to report that I did finish it and while it is not my favorite, I did enjoy many parts of this one and definitely laughed out loud at several spots in the book.

In the end one of the things I like about the Stephanie Plum series is the action, as she is a bounty hunter, but it is like a Clint Eastwood film.  Alot of shooting and while that might be violent on its face they are not really that violent.  This one was violent and I did not like those images in my head. 

I am looking forward to fitting number 9 in the series into my reading rotation but I have alot of 24/8 books awaiting.  Till then I would still highly recommend the series.

Falise

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

