24/8 Book Club


Travel this summer
June 15, 2007, 7:47 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I hope everyone is planning a great trip this summer or fall. If not you might change your mind after picking up and looking at one of these guides. 

Many years ago now a friend of mine that is a very particular traveler introduced me to guide books by Karen Brown.  I immediately went out to the book store as I working on planning our next trip and saw that Karen Brown had both domestic and European editions and for many locations.  But to my delight they offered places to stay and itineraries. 

So that began my love affair with these books. I have given them to friends that were going on a trip and I always purchase one when I am going on a trip.  They also have a great website, www.karenbrown.com, with so much information.

For me, the best thing about these guides are the truths found within the pages. The accomodations presented are always though they have personally stayed in so they can share their real perspectives. And they are what they say they are.  Karen Brown guides also present budget hotels and then five star hotels so there is something for everyone. 

 It was a personal thrill for me to meet Karen Brown at the Book Expo in May.  We did get a scoop from her as well, a new updated website will be available soon and will provide the visitor with more tools for planning that great trip.  

I am so happy to be able to share this fantastic resource with you as it was shared with me.   

Happy travels,

Falise 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

